pride main HP v3

SoulCycle Live: Pride & Progress



July 8, 12–6:30pm ET


A virtual celebration meets community impact event, hosted live on Zoom.


Today, we’re proud to celebrate and amplify our Queer & BIPOC voices with Pride-themed workouts, mindful moments, and the launch of The Voices of SoulCycle: Our new panel discussion series—co-curated & led by our LGBTQ+ & BIPOC instructors.


Continue the conversation.

Intersectionality:

Intersectionality, Explained, Vox article 

Intersectionality Resources for LGBTQ+ people of color, Diverse & Resilient’s Room to Be Safe anti-violence program

Sharable Instagram post breaks down intersectionality among the BIPOC & Queer communities

How to make an impact with your profession:

Research how you can apply your skills to volunteer work. VolunteerMatch is a great place to start searching for opportunities, or you can begin a new initiative in your community.

Find ways to use your role to influence hiring practices and/or representation (i.e. recruiting/casting more diverse talent).

Become a mentor with organizations like Women Who Create.

How to be an ally in your workforce:

Urge your company to expand and amplify their DEI policies & practices. Research LGBTQ+ employee resources, like these from the Human Rights Campaign.


Urge your company to diversify their hiring policies & practices. A good place to begin is with #HireBlack—a movement started to help 10,000 Black womxn get trained, hired, and promoted.

Join or organize internal DEI groups or meetings.


Talk to your BIPOC & Queer coworkers. What do they feel is missing from the workplace? How can you help advocate for them?

The Lineup




Off The Bike: Pride Edition | HIIT Workout with Micky J.


9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST 


Join London Instructor Micky J. for a 30min series of high-energy strength and plyometric moves, an arms series, and a soulful moment (crying optional)—then take it home Soul style. Bonus points if you bring your candles and crystals.


Cue up Micky’s playlist on Spotify or Apple Music. To get the best experience: Join the live Zoom on your TV or laptop, while streaming his playlist on your phone or tablet.



The Voices of SoulCycle | Pride & Progress: Intersectionality Within the LGBTQ+ Community

10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST 


A 1hr discussion hosted by SoCal Instructor Tash, Vancouver Instructor JD, NYC Instructor Ariel, and moderated by NYC Master Instructor Marvin. They’ll be joined by a representative from akt—a UK-based organization that supports LGBTQ+ young people ages 16–25 who are facing or experiencing homelessness or living in a hostile environment. 


The panel will discuss what intersectionality means to them, share their experiences with it, and how they feel the narrative has shifted on it in the last few years.



Soulful Moment | Mindfulness with Melanie

11:15am PT / 2:15pm ET / 7:15pm BST 


The ongoing fight for equality requires moments of rest and recharging. Take 20mins with NYC Master Instructor Melanie (a.k.a. Mama Mel) to look inward & practice mindfulness and compassion—so when you do speak up and take action, it comes from a peaceful, non-judgmental place of understanding.



The Voices of SoulCycle | Impactful Career Moves: Unconventional Jobs and their Potential to Impact the Community

1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST


A 1hr discussion hosted by Las Vegas Instructor Jarreau & NYC Master Instructor Melanie, and moderated by NYC Master Instructor Marvin. They’ll be joined by NYC Master Instructor Jenny Gaither, founder of the Movemeant Foundation—an organization that enables young women to develop healthy habits, so they can be successful in their future. 


The panel will discuss unconventional career paths, following the pursuit of loving what you do, and how the current cultural climate could potentially lead to lasting global change across the workforce and beyond.


Off The Bike: Pride Edition | WerQout with Ariel

2:15pm PT / 5:15pm ET / 10:15pm BST 


NYC Instructor Ariel’s 35min, full-body cardio workout is for all levels. Just come prepared to stretch, sweat, and—most importantly—dance. 


Cue up Ariel’s playlist on Spotify or Apple Music. To get the best experience: Join the live Zoom on your TV or laptop, while streaming his playlist on your phone or tablet.


Soulful Moment | Seizing the Day with J


3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST 


Las Vegas Instructor Jarreau wraps up the event with reflection, breathwork, key takeaways from the day, and an inspiring message to take with you—so we can all continue to take action and make progress.



Pride and Progress FAQs

SoulCycle on the go

SoulCycle on the go

Download the SoulCycle app for iPhone and AndroidNEW
SoulCycle iphone app storeSoulCycle google play store
SoulCycle iphone and android appsSoulCycle iphone and android apps

New to SoulCycle?

Sign up to stay in the loop on all things Soul.